That Would Be A “Yes”

So, my body says “yes”. I can run this half-marathon. In fact, I can run it faster than I was expecting. I can totally beat my time goal. I mean, who really needs 3 hours? I ran 8 miles in just over an hour and a half yesterday. Yeah. I got this. And I got my dad to keep me motivated. Cause he’s awesome like that.

So that’s it. I’m doing this. And I am so excited about it! I’ve been looking at running quotes and half marathon shirts to see what I want to wear, and I think I’ve found one that I like a lot. On the front, I’m thinking, “Laura Does Columbus” on the front, and on the back it would say, “I don’t go all the way. 13.1” Heehee. Made me laugh anyways.

I’m running the Columbus Half, and I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

