Updates and a New Year!

Wow… It’s been a while… I guess I’ll just jump right into things!

First of all, I finished my half-marathon! Yay! I ran it a full 24 minutes faster than I thought I would! And I felt great at the end! I am totally planning on running the Cap City Half-Marathon in the spring! I can’t wait!

Secondly, I am an auntie again! My sister, Liz, had Maribelle Joy Baker on September 11. She’s SUCH a cutie! She has blonde hair and looks just like Liz! And sometimes… She looks just like dad! It’s crazy! But she is a chunk! She’ll be bigger than Annelise in no time! Haha!

Thirdly, I have a new job! Though I do miss some things about working at the airport, like constantly begin around lots of people and the friends I have made, I am so glad I have a new one! Actually being able to work inside all day every day is pretty awesome! Haha! Wow… I have been using a lot of exclamation points… Oh well! I like them! 😉

And fourthly, it’s now 2012! Wow! I can’t believe everything that happened in 2011! A lot of changes, both good and bad… And I must say, I don’t regret any of it! Even the mistakes or the bad times. It’s all shaped me into who I am today. And who I will be. So what’s in store for 2012? Well… I hope a lot!

I have made a list of resolutions and I’m quite proud of my list. It includes silly things and really big, cool things. So, without further ado, here are my resolutions for 2012!

– I want to will to blog more often! I am going to try to blog at least once a week. I will have more time on my hands now, so that should be a possibility!

– I want to will floss every day! Not just once a week like I am currently doing… I know… Gross… But seriously, I need to get into this habit!

– I want to will make my bed every day! I spend a lot of time in my room, so it only makes sense that when I’m in here, I’m not constantly looking at my unmade bed. I like my room looking nice (which it usually gets cleaned once a week anyways), and having a made bed is a part of that.

– I want to will run at least 3 times a week. Obviously when I am in training, it will be more often, but I won’t always be in training. But I don’t want to not run when I’m not training, so I’m going to make myself go at least 3 times a week!

– I want to will move out of mom and dad’s! If all goes well, that is. Since I’ve started Financial Peace University, I might change my mind so I can debt snowball… But I don’t know… I think moving out on my own will be better for me in the long run. Maybe not. I’ll keep you posted.

– I want to will take better care of my skin and hair! Now that I’ve found something for my skin that doesn’t irritate it (gotta love sensitive skin), I need to get in the habit of washing it twice a day, not once and then splashing water on it at night. And I need to take more pride in my hair and style it and have fun with it and treat it well. I’ve never really had an issue with damaged hair, but it’s still a good reminder.

– I want to will drink at least one cup of green tea a day! Green tea is SO good for you and it is SO yummy! There is NO reason why I shouldn’t be able to do this one!

– I want to will read at least ten pages or one chapter a day. I love reading, but sometimes get so caught up in everything else, that I don’t pick up a book for weeks. Since I want to read more often, and I know it tends to help me settle down at night, I want to read at least a little bit a day. Now, we all know that some chapters are a billion pages long (I’m just starting the second Lord of the Rings book… Can I get an “amen”? Haha!) and so reading a chapter would take about an hour. That’s not something I always look forward to. But giving myself the option to read at least ten pages is much more appealing, so I think I’ll be able to do this one, no problem!

– I want to will pay off all of my credit card debt! Yes… I have credit card debt… But it’s not much (compared to some people), so this should be accomplished by December 31st. I will still have my student loans to pay off, but since that’s a bit more hefty, that will take me a little longer to pay off. But I have no doubt in my mind that in five years or less, I will be debt free! Unless I buy a house… Then I will probably have a mortgage… But other than that, I plan on never having another credit card again. Ever. They’re a little too easy to use… You know… In case of an “emergency”. Which most of the time isn’t actually an emergency.

– And lastly… I want to will stay positive! I am usually pretty positive anyways, but sometimes I just get so negative. And I hate feeling like this! So if I ever start to feel myself heading in that direction, I will try to remind myself to find something positive about my situation. Even if it’s just something like, “At least I can still put food on the table” or, “At least I still have family that loves me”. Anything to remind me of how lucky I am and that will pull me out of a pit of despair.

That’s it! Those are my resolutions and a short update on what has been happening lately! I hope you all have been well! Here’s to a fabulous 2012! Bring it on! 😀

P.S. Did anyone notice I’m already staying positive by saying that I will do this instead of I want to do this? Yeah… I’m off to a great start! Haha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

