Living Out of a Suitcase

So, since I’ve started this new job, I’ve decided to stay at my grandma’s during the week and come back to Circleville during the weekend. Saves a ton of money on gas and saves me tons of time driving to and from work. Unfortunately, that means I’m living out of a suitcase right now. Not the most glamorous thing, but I’ll figure things out along the way. Things like buying extra shampoo and conditioner to keep at grandma’s so I don’t have to constantly haul those back and forth (I use the 1 liter bottles so they make my bag very heavy). Every little bit helps! I’m also quickly learning that sleeping on another bed during the week makes me appreciate my bed all that much more! Don’t get me wrong, I am very grateful that my grandma is letting me stay with her during the week! It’s been great really! I’ve gotten to know her even more, we watch HGTV together, and I have a life again! I just miss my bed. Haha! And it does get difficult constantly being in “packing and unpacking” mode. Oh well. I still like this more than the alternative!

I got to hang out with my cousins and their friends the other day! We went to dinner at The Pub (I got the fish and chips… So good!), then headed over to COSI. It was packed and kind of hard to enjoy anything, but it was free! Can’t beat that! Then we got Cold Stone. It has been great being able to catch up with them. We live less than an hour apart, but we don’t get to see each other often enough. I plan to change that now that I’m staying in Columbus during the week. 🙂

Last week I was able to spend time with my friend Sam, who I hadn’t seen in at least 2 years. We grabbed lunch, headed to the Zoo, got rained on, and then grabbed sushi for dinner. It was an excellent time! He’s going to be leaving tomorrow or Tuesday for The World Race, so I won’t be able to see him for at least another year… But I know he’s doing God’s work and this is going to be an amazing opportunity for him… In fact, to learn more about what he’s doing, you should go check out his blog! http://samwalter.theworldrace.org/ He talks a lot about what it is and the prep that has gone into it. He’ll be posting every now and then (when he can) during the next 11 months to keep us updated!

My first “real” week at work was… Interesting. I talked to some very angry people, some not-so-angry people, some people who were not in their right mind, and many, many, many voicemails. Nothing too exciting there.

I watched The Muppets Movie! It was incredible! So much fun! So funny! So great! I have always loved the Muppets. They have always been good, many times great. But this movie… It was the best movie I’ve seen in a very long time! And I watch a lot of movies! I would recommend it to everyone. There were a lot of great “special appearances” by several celebrities, including Whoppi Goldberg and Jim Parsons and John Krasinski. Loved it.

Well, that’s all for now… This was a pretty rambly post. Sorry. Haha. I’ll try to make my future ones a little more exciting and to-the-point.

Leave a Reply

